TT League Criteria

Trophies are awarded for the Divisions as follows:

Division 1 Bob Elliot Trophy
Division 2 John Archbold Trophy
Division 3 Hollymill Cycles Trophy
Division 4 Pilates-Cumbria Trophy

Qualifying times for the divisions 1 to 4 for 2018 are based on the 2 fastest rides in BCW Club and Open 10s during the 2017 season as follows:

Division 1     24 mins or faster
Division 2     24 mins 01 sec to 25 mins
Division 3     25 mins 01 sec to 26 mins 45 secs
Division 4     26 mins 46 secs and slower

Novices will be placed in the division determined by the first ‘10’ ride and new experienced members according to known ability.  Points in each division are 20 for fastest, down to 5 for 16th fastest and lower, in all BCW Club* and Open** time trials, and also in 5 local open time trials organised by other clubs, chosen by the Committee.  Non-finishers will be awarded 5 points.

*NB: Points are not awarded for team time trials or for those choosing to ride 25 miles in any Club 50 mile event.  **NB: Points are not awarded for the Open Greystoke (Series) event.

The 15 highest scoring events are counted for the points total when determining League positions.  The Club SpoCo league will be based on the best 6 rides in ‘hilly’ SpoCo events.

Only full members of the Border City Wheelers CC will qualify for Time Trial League points and awards. This also applies to all trophies.

Road Bike Division (New, introduced 2018)
New or existing club members who elect to ride time trials on a road bike (rather than bikes specifically designed for time trails) will be entered in the road bike League in addition to the relevant Division 1 to 4.  The 10 highest scoring events from the 18 Club events are counted for determining the road bike league position. (NB: the 18 club events exclude the team time trials).  The timekeeper will indicate on the start sheet the members riding road bikes.